Skip to main content

Governing Board: Newly-Elected Members!

By July 22, 2022July 24th, 2023Blog, Staff

The results for the most recent CD Foundation Governing Board are in! Welcome and thank you to our 5 newly elected members:

  • Andrea Frittoli, IBM, GB Committer/Contributor RepresentativeĀ 
  • Brad McCoy, Basiq, GB Committer/Contributor Representative
  • Gerard McMahon, Fidelity Investments, GB General Member RepresentativeĀ 
  • Justin Abrahms, eBay, GB End User Representative
  • Lori Lorusso, JFrog, CDF Outreach Committee Chair

Lori was announced as the new Outreach Chair in June.

Thank our outgoing members for dedicating time and effort to moving the CD Foundation forward and helping in the global adoption of Continuous Delivery.

Our Newly Elected Governing Board Members

Andrea Frittoli

Andrea Frittoli, IBM

GB Committer/Contributor Representative 

Term: July 1, 2022 to July 1, 2023

Andrea Frittoli is a Developer Advocate at IBM and an open source enthusiast, with 10+ years of experience contributing to open source. He is a maintainer of the CDEvents and Tekton projects.  He currently serves at the Continuous Delivery Foundation as member of Technical Oversight Committee and co-chair of the Events Special Interests Group (SIG).

Brad McCoy

Brad McCoy, Basiq 

GB Committer/Contributor Representative

Term: July 1, 2022 to July 1, 2023

Brad McCoy is a passionate CDF and CNCF Ambassador focusing on helping organizations accelerate innovation by adopting and contributing to open source. He contributes to a number of open-source projects and mentors folks starting their open-source journey.

Gerard McMahon

Gerard McMahon, Fidelity Investments

GB General Member Representative 

Term: January 2, 2022 to January 2, 2023

Gerard is the VP of Architecture in Enterprise Cloud Computing (ECC) at Fidelity Investments and currently is the Head of ALM Tools and Platforms, whose mission is to provide an open and flexible Software Delivery Platform to accelerate and increase the velocity of business value delivery with confidence at scale. Ger is a strong advocate of Software Delivery Excellence and incorporating the principles of agility into engineering and operational excellence, for building high-performing teams and enabling a DevOps culture.

Justin Abrahms

Justin Abrahms, eBay

GB End User Representative 

Term: June 30, 2022 to June 20, 2023

Justin Abrahms is a Principal Architect at eBay and chair of their Open Source Program. His day job is spent helping unblock teams from reaching continuous delivery by tackling systemic problems within the organization (lack of tooling/capabilities) as well as targeted team-specific issues related to their architecture or methods of getting things done. His work is primarily driven by the method and practices outlined in the Accelerate book, which includes a strong focus on continuous delivery.

Lori Lorusso

Lori Lorusso, JFrog

CDF Outreach Committee Chair 

Term: June 1, 2022 to June 1, 2023

Lori started working with developers in 2011 when she was the marketing director for ODTUG, an Oracle Developer Tools User Group. This is where she learned that building relationships with developers is essential to crafting messages that resonate within the community. 

Since joining JFrog she has had an active role as one of JFrogā€™s representatives with the CNCF, CDF and OpenSSF branches of the Linux Foundation. She is a member of the CDF, CNCF, and OpenSSF Marketing Outreach Committees, is on the cdCon 2022 Program Committee, and has helped host a CNCF Member-Only business luncheon at KubeCon.